26
Feb
2007

back to twoday.net

After a long pause, I am back now to twoday.net.
I am working on my own website now since I want to have a portfolio to show around when I will be looking for multimedia jobs.

So much happened in the last months, almost impossible to get to draft a resume.

- I have moved house in the beginning of February and am now sharing flat with an Austrian female who has her roots in Nigeria.
- The end of the third semester at college was very stressful.
- Our diploma project is not running as smooth as I have imagined.
- I have decided to terminate the night receptionist job because lately too many bad things have happened around here. I will hand in my resignation on Wednesday - after I have spoken to the Austrian worker's syndicate.
- I have no idea what will come next.
- In July, the college will be over. I will be a tour guide again for 6 weeks then but afterwards there is a big black whole...
- My sister is back from her exchange semester in Utrecht. We are working on a short film for her birthday on March 8th.
- I have done no sports in ages. Will go and subscribe to a fitness center next week. I had a look on several martial art classes in my neighbourhood but I am not keen on starting something different than Karate again. And Karate with my jaws is not a good idea at the moment.
- I have fallen in love with a guy I do not know. A friend of the boyfriend of my best friend here.
- I am thinking a lot about my life and what I want to make with it lately.
- There are vjs and visual art I am very interested in at the moment.
- I am trying to get as much out of college as I can. It will be over soon and then all education and hire of filming equipment will be expensive.
- I have loads of debts. Probably my whole life...
- My jaws are not any better. I can eat more than before and I enjoy it! But half of my face is still dumb and I fear that the nerve will never heal again.

Anything I missed out? Sure. But the essence of what happened in the last months and occupied my mind is written down now.

Big sigh...
logo

a not so ordinary life in vienna

Users Status

You are not logged in.

Recent Updates

back to twoday.net
After a long pause, I am back now to twoday.net. I...
firesoul78 - 26. Feb, 03:09
Post-Operation
Back in "real" life since Tuesday. The 8 days at the...
firesoul78 - 10. Nov, 18:00
Life in the past two...
We went to Tirol the week-end before last week-end...
firesoul78 - 25. Oct, 16:46
Vegan Pie on Fire
Went straight home after work. Had the plan to make...
firesoul78 - 7. Oct, 16:25
Weekly News
On Sunday I spent my day with my study colleague Estelle...
firesoul78 - 6. Oct, 09:39

Search

 

Status

Online for 6489 days
Last update: 26. Feb, 03:09

Credits


Fire Art
Vegan Lifestyle
Profil
Logout
Subscribe Weblog