10
Nov
2006

Post-Operation

Back in "real" life since Tuesday.

The 8 days at the hospital were like a nightmare. I spent them in pain, being lost, not being able to communicate and not trusting the doctors and nurses. Something went wrong during the operation, a jaw bone broke and now I am not allowed to do any sports or eat anything besides something fluid for 6 weeks.

I am still not able to speak much. My whole face is deaf, I do not feel anything. I feel like a disabled person...

I am so happy about the people who visited me during the hospital stay. Endlessly happy to have such trustworthy and kind friends. :-)

Spending my days mostly with going for walks and sleeping. There is not much energy in my body and the mind still has to come to peace with the things I have experienced and seen during the hospital stay.

Hoping to feel like a human being again next week.
logo

a not so ordinary life in vienna

Users Status

You are not logged in.

Recent Updates

back to twoday.net
After a long pause, I am back now to twoday.net. I...
firesoul78 - 26. Feb, 03:09
Post-Operation
Back in "real" life since Tuesday. The 8 days at the...
firesoul78 - 10. Nov, 18:00
Life in the past two...
We went to Tirol the week-end before last week-end...
firesoul78 - 25. Oct, 16:46
Vegan Pie on Fire
Went straight home after work. Had the plan to make...
firesoul78 - 7. Oct, 16:25
Weekly News
On Sunday I spent my day with my study colleague Estelle...
firesoul78 - 6. Oct, 09:39

Search

 

Status

Online for 6489 days
Last update: 26. Feb, 03:09

Credits


Fire Art
Vegan Lifestyle
Profil
Logout
Subscribe Weblog